Group FaceTime issue iPhone in iOS 12 – Here’s the Fix


One of iPhone users has complained that he had an issue on Group FaceTime call. What his problem is while a group calling on FaceTime he can’t see other people and himself and they can’t also see him. But other people can see each other. This is a really different issue comparing other problems. Here I am going to tell you some solutions to solve this problem. It will help you to get rid of this problem quickly. Then you can group video chat with your friends.
Group Facetime video calls only work on iPhone 6s and Later, iPad Pro and Later, iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 4 with iOS 12.
Solution 1: Force Restart your iPhone
Try this solution because force restart helps you to get rid FaceTime call issue.
iPhone 6 and earlier
Press and hold the Home Button and Power Button (Sleep/Wake) until the Apple Logo Appears.
iPhone 7 & 7 Plus
Press and hold the Side Button and Volume Down Button until the Apple Logo appears.
iPhone 8, 8 Plus, X, XS, XR, and XS Max

  1. Press the Volume Up Button and release it.
  2. Press the Volume Down Button and release it.
  3. Press and hold the Side Button until the Apple Logo appears.

Note: Don’t press “Volume Up” and “Volume Down” at the same time.
Solution 2: Check for Software Update
Make sure that your phone is updated to the latest version iOS. If not, then update it first.

  1. Go to Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap “General” -> “Software Update”.
  3. If a new update is available, then tap “Download and Install”.

Solution 3: Turn off and On FaceTime

  1. Go to Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap “FaceTime”.
  3. Now, turn off the FaceTime and wait for few seconds. Then turn it on back.
  4. Restart your iPhone and make a new FaceTime Call to check.

Solution 4: Enable and Disable Airplane Mode

  1. Go to Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Turn on Airplane Mode and wait for few seconds. Then turn it off back.turn off airplane mode

Solution 5: Factory Reset Your Device
Before doing this back up your device because it will erase all content on your Phone.

  1. Go to Settings on your iPhone.
  2. Tap “General” -> “Reset”.
  3. Select “Erase All Content and Settings”.Erase all contents and Settings
  4. Enter the passcode if need.
7:04 am

Leave a Reply