How to Turn Off Delete Confirmation on iMessage – iOS 11.3


Since updating to iOS 11.3, it adds the feature that “Delete Confirmation”. When trying to delete a Messages, it pop-up “Delete Confirmation”. I have also updated to iOS 11.3 and I don’t need this feature. I want to disable Delete Confirmation”. Anyhow, I found how to disable this option. In this article, I am going to share with you about this topic.confirmation-img
1.Using Edit Option

  • Open “Messages” app on your iPhone.
  • At the top of the left corner, you can see the “Edit” option. Click on it.edit-img
  • Now, you can select the messages which you want to delete. You just, tap on the circle to select.
  • At the right bottom of the page, click “Delete” option.delete-img

2.Delete Selected Messages

  • Open “Message” app on your iPhone.
  • Select and open the conversation which you want to delete.
  • Then long press the message for deleting. Now the message will be selected.
  • Then you can see the “More” option and click it.more-img
  • In the left bottom of the screen, you can see the “Delete” icon. You just click on it.del-img

See Also:
1.How To Fix iMessage Arriving In Wrong Order
2.How to Fix: Cannot Sign in to iMessage or FaceTime
3.Fix: iMessage sent from Email address rather than the Phone number
 

8:43 am

Leave a Reply