How to Stop Facebook From Tracking your Location on iPhone/iPad


As you all know, by using Facebook our nearby friends can track our location. Many users are don’t like to share their locations with their friends. Don’t worry it was the simple issue you can solve it by following few steps. Here I gonna share you the steps to stop tracking your location on iPhone/iPad.

How to disable location tracking in facebook

  1. Go to “Settings”.
  2. Scroll down to find “Privacy”.
  3. Tap on “Location services”.
  4. Tap on “Facebook”.
  5. Tap “Never”.

How to stop saving Location history in Facebook

  1. Launch “Facebook”.
  2. Tap the More(3 lines) tap at the bottom right corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll down to find “Settings” and tap it.
  4. Tap on “Account Settings”.
  5. Tap “Location”.
  6. Disable “Location History”.

How to delete Location History in Facebook

  1. Launch “Facebook”.
  2. Tap the More(3 lines) tap at the bottom right corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll down to find “Settings” and tap it.
  4. Tap “Activity Log”.
  5. Tap “Filter”.
  6. Select “Location History”.
  7. Tap “Clear Location History”.
  8. Tap on “Confirm”.

How to stop sharing your Location in Facebook

  1. Launch “Facebook”.
  2. Tap the More(3 lines) tap at the bottom right corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll down and select “Settings”.
  4. Tap “Account Settings”.
  5. Select “Location”.
  6. Select “Nearby Friends”.
  7. Disable “Nearby Friends”.

Hope this above article is useful for you. If you find this article is as useful for you kindly share your opinion via comments.

10:01 am

Leave a Reply