(Mac)How to Remove the Website from Safari’s “Never Save” Password

Safari gives us a notification when we login into the website by entering our Username and password to save the password in the iCloud Keychain. This notification really annoys us a lot. So here I am gonna list out the simple steps to remove that notification. If you are too lazy to read the article, you can watch the video which is displayed below. You can do it according to your preference.

Remove the Passwords using “Passwords” Option

  1. Launch Safari.
  2. Tap Preferences on the Safari menu.
  3. Tap the Password icon at the top of the screen.
  4. Enter your account login password on your Mac. then press the return key on your keyboard.
  5. Enter the name of the website in the search field.
  6. Choose the website that you want to set never save the password and then tap “ Remove Button”.

How to Remove the Website from Safari's "Never Save" Password

Remove Passwords using “Autofill” Option

  1. Launch Safari.
  2. Tap Preferences on the Safari menu.
  3. Choose Autofill.
  4. Tap the Edit button next to username passwords.

How to Remove the Website from Safari's "Never Save" Password

 

  1. Enter your account login password on your Mac.
  2. Select the website that you want to reset.
  3. Choose the “Password Never Saved” option in the user name cell.

How to Remove the Website from Safari's "Never Save" Password

 

Clear History, Cookies, and Cache

  1. Launch Safari.
  2. Tap Clear History on Safari Menu.
  3. Select all history and then tap Clear History.

How to Remove the Website from Safari's "Never Save" Password

Final Verdict:

So, guys, these are the simple steps to remove the website from the safari’s Never save password. And if you know any other simple tricks you can share them via comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts