In this article, I am going to tell you how to permanently delete photos in iOS 12 on iPhone and iPad. If users delete photos on their iPhone, it will be stored in “Recently Deleted” and it will be deleted automatically after 30 days. If we accidentally remove some important photos, we can take it from “Recently Deleted”
How to Permanently Delete Photos on iPhone in iOS 12?
- Launch “Photos” app on your iPhone or iPad.
- At the bottom of the screen, click on “Album” tab.
- Scroll down the page very last and here you can see “Recently Deleted”. Click on it.
- At the top right side corner of the screen, tap on “Select”.
- You can either choose “Individual photos” or select “Delete All” at bottom of left.
- There you can see the remaining days on the Pictures before automatic deletion.