iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 30, 29, 28 days? Here’s the fix


Whenever I try to open my photos app and iCloud website, I am seeing that “iCloud Photo Library has been disabled” and “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 30, 29, 28….1 day”. I have shared this issue with my friend Sherin and he gave me some tricks to get rid of this serious issue.
icluud photo library
Why this pop-up “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 30/29/28/27….1 day” appears?
When iCloud Photo Library is disabled, the photos and videos stored in iCloud will be deleted in 30 days. After disabling iCloud Photo Library, 1st day you can see the pop-up “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 30 days”, 2nd day you can see the pop-up “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 29 days” and the next day you can see the pop-up  “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 28 days”.Likewise, it will continue until the 30 days gets completed. After that, the photos and videos stored in iCloud will be deleted permanently. You can’t restore them anymore.
How to check whether iCloud Photo Library is disabled or not?

  1. Launch Settings-> Apple ID (Your Name)-> iCloud.
  2. Tap “Manage Storage”.
  3. Scroll down to find “Photos”.
  4. If iCloud Photo Library is disabled, you can see the option “Undo Disable & Delete”.

When will the pop-up disappear?
If you have disabled iCloud Photo Library with your knowledge, don’t bother about the pop-up. After 30 days, the pop-up won’t appear. If you have accidentally disabled iCloud Photo Library, you can enable it.
How to enable iCloud Photo Library?
You can enable iCloud Photo Library through mac or iPhone.
Method 1: Enable iCloud Photo Library via iPhone

  1. Launch Settings-> Apple ID (Your Name)-> iCloud.
  2. Tap “Manage Storage”.
  3. Scroll down to find “Photos”.
  4. Tap “Undo Disable & Delete”.

Method 2: Enable iCloud Photo Library via mac

  1. Go to Apple Menu->System Preferences->iCloud.
  2. Enter your “Apple ID & Password” and then click “Sign In”.
  3. Click “Manage”.
  4. Select “Photo Library”.
  5. Tap “Undo Delete”.

Hereafter, the pop-up  “iCloud Photo Library will be deleted in 30/29/28/27….1 day” won’t appear.
Hope this article will be helpful to you. If you find this article as useful then kindly share your experience with me via comments below. Thank You…

10:47 am

Leave a Reply